San Diego Catholic Worker
Our Story
Dorothy Day
Help us
Board & Staff
Contact Us
Mission Statement
Useful Links
PO Box 127244
San Diego, CA


Board of Directors & Staff

As a movement, the Catholic Worker has a fairly loose framework of supporters sharing a wide variety of degrees of commitments and affiliations. In San Diego there is a core group of people - called a board, for practical purposes, who meet monthly to ensure that the services offered are maintained and performed as well as possible, and sufficiently funded. The board is not exclusive and welcomes new members; all of its meetings are open to the public. The members are:

  • President: Jim Thomas
  • Spiritual Director: Fr. P. David Ungerleider, SJ
  • Vice President: Sharon Everett
  • Treasurer: Mary Jo Heeb
  • Secretary: Nancy Green
  • Members:  Tina DiStefano, Nancy Green, Denys Horgan, Maire Hunt, Debbie O'Leary, John Simone, Dawn Stary.
  • Web Manager: Pat McArron 
  • please report any website discrepancies to the web manager

Board Meetings

Board meetings are held bi-monthly.  Board meetings are open to everyone.

Please call CWSD for further time and location.

The San Diego Catholic Worker welcomes everybody and provides services to all, regardless of race, color, creed, religion, ethnicity, national origin, age, handicap, sex, or sexual orientation.


San Diego Catholic Worker
is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization
and is part of the Catholic Worker Movement.